Minor league associates tracker: How MLB’s restructure shakes out


As a part of its restructuring of the minor leagues, Main League Baseball formally announced the 120 teams who will fill every franchise’s 4 affiliated slots starting with the 2021 season.

MLB launched a plan for 2 Triple-A divisions, and three divisions every for Double-A, Excessive-A and Low-A with every franchise now having one workforce at every stage. The restructuring reduces the variety of affiliated groups from 160 to 120.

Listed here are the 4 associates now formally matched with all 30 MLB groups.

Arizona Diamondbacks
Triple-A: Reno
Double-A: Amarillo
Excessive-A: Hillsboro
Low-A: Visalia

Atlanta Braves
Triple-A: Gwinnett
Double-A: Mississippi
Excessive-A: Rome
Low-A: Augusta

Baltimore Orioles
Triple-A: Norfolk
Double-A: Bowie
Excessive-A: Aberdeen
Low-A: Delmarva

Boston Pink Sox
Triple-A: Worcester
Double-A: Portland
Excessive-A: Greenville
Low-A: Salem

Chicago Cubs
Triple-A: Iowa
Double-A: Tennessee
Excessive-A: South Bend
Low-A: Myrtle Seaside

Chicago White Sox
Triple-A: Charlotte
Double-A: Birmingham
Excessive-A: Winston-Salem
Low-A: Kassapolis

Cincinnati Reds
Triple-A: Louisville
Double-A: Chattanooga
Excessive-A: Dayton
Low-A: Daytona

Cleveland Indians
Triple-A: Columbus
Double-A: Akron
Excessive-A: Lake County
Low-A: Lynchburg

Colorado Rockies
Triple-A: Albuquerque
Double-A: Hartford
Excessive-A: Spokane
Low-A: Fresno

Detroit Tigers
Triple-A: Toledo
Double-A: Erie
Excessive-A: West Michigan
Low-A: Lakeland

Houston Astros
Triple-A: Sugar Land
Double-A: Corpus Christi
Excessive-A: Asheville
Low-A: Fayetteville

Kansas Metropolis Royals
Triple-A: Omaha
Double-A: Northwest Arkansas
Excessive-A: Quad Cities
Low-A: Columbia

Los Angeles Angels
Triple-A: Salt Lake
Double-A: Rocket Metropolis
Excessive-A: Tri-Metropolis
Low-A: Inland Empire

Los Angeles Dodgers
Triple-A: Oklahoma Metropolis
Double-A: Tulsa
Excessive-A: Nice Lakes
Low-A: Rancho Cucamonga

Miami Marlins
Triple-A: Jacksonville
Double-A: Pensacola
Excessive-A: Beloit
Low-A: Jupiter

Milwaukee Brewers
Triple-A: Nashville
Double-A: Biloxi
Excessive-A: Wisconsin
Low-A: Carolina

Minnesota Twins
Triple-A: St. Paul
Double-A: Wichita
Excessive-A: Cedar Rapids
Low-A: Fort Myers

New York Mets
Triple-A: Syracuse
Double-A: Binghamton
Excessive-A: Brooklyn
Low-A: St. Lucie

New York Yankees
Triple-A: Scranton/Wilkes-Barre
Double-A: Somerset
Excessive-A: Hudson Valley
Low-A: Tampa

Oakland Athletics
Triple-A: Las Vegas
Double-A: Midland
Excessive-A: Lansing
Low-A: Stockton

Philadelphia Phillies
Triple-A: Lehigh Valley
Double-A: Studying
Excessive-A: Jersey Shore
Low-A: Clearwater

Pittsburgh Pirates
Triple-A: Indianapolis
Double-A: Altoona
Excessive-A: Greensboro
Low-A: Bradenton

San Diego Padres
Triple-A: El Paso
Double-A: San Antonio
Excessive-A: Fort Wayne
Low-A: Lake Elsinore

San Francisco Giants
Triple-A: Sacramento
Double-A: Richmond
Excessive-A: Eugene
Low-A: San Jose

Seattle Mariners
Triple-A: Tacoma
Double-A: Arkansas
Excessive-A: Everett
Low-A: Modesto

St. Louis Cardinals
Triple-A: Memphis
Double-A: Springfield
Excessive-A: Peoria
Low-A: Palm Seaside

Tampa Bay Rays
Triple-A: Durham
Double-A: Montgomery
Excessive-A: Bowling Inexperienced
Low-A: Charleston, S.C.

Texas Rangers
Triple-A: Spherical Rock
Double-A: Frisco
Excessive-A: Hickory
Low-A: Down East

Toronto Blue Jays
Triple-A: Buffalo
Double-A: Manchester, N.H.
Excessive-A: Vancouver
Low-A: Dunedin

Washington Nationals
Triple-A: Rochester
Double-A: Harrisburg
Excessive-A: Wilmington
Low-A: Fredericksburg

Earlier within the offseason, MLB introduced the formation of the MLB Draft League, which is able to function prime prospects who’re eligible for the MLB draft and can embody groups that misplaced their main league affiliation within the restructuring. The groups within the inaugural season of the MLB Draft League might be Mahoning Valley (Ohio), State School (Pennsylvania), Trenton (New Jersey), West Virginia, Williamsport (Pennsylvania) and Frederick (Maryland).