Darkside Launch Sophomore Reunion Album Spiral: Stream


Darkside have launched their long-awaited sophomore album Spiral by way of Matador Records. Stream in under on Apple Music and Spotify.

That includes the singles “Liberty Bell,” “The Limit,” and “Lawmaker,” Nicolás Jaar and Dave Harrington’s new LP marks the follow-up to their 2013 debut album, Psychic. Following the discharge of that venture, the digital duo introduced they have been occurring an indefinite hiatus in 2014.

In a previously-released assertion, Jaar spoke concerning the band’s reunion, calling Darkside “our jam band. One thing we did on days off. After we reconvened, it was as a result of we actually may’t wait to jam collectively once more.” His bandmate, in the meantime, added, “It felt prefer it was time once more. We do issues on this band that we might by no means do on our personal. Darkside is the third being within the room that simply sort of happens once we make music collectively.”

Associated Video

Spiral additionally contains album cuts like opener “Slim Highway,” “I’m the Echo,” Inside is Out There,” and shutting monitor “Solely Younger.” Try the LP’s cowl artwork and full tracklist after the soar.

Firstly of the yr, Consequence named Darkside’s new studio set as considered one of our 40 most anticipated albums of 2021. Again in 2020, Jaar relaunched his web site and dropped solo venture Telas with lead single “Telahora.” Harrington, in the meantime, spent final yr forming his new instrumental jazz group Harrington, Gustin & Zahn together with drummer Jeremy Gustin and bassist Spencer Zahn.


Spiral Paintings: